Jump to main content

Manchester Thunder

Profile Bio

Team Details




2016 2017 2018 2019 2020 2021 2022


Belle Vue
View Manchester Thunder News

Team Bio

Three-time champions Manchester Thunder have been in the league since 2006 and are one of the most successful franchises in Superleague history. Only one team has won more titles with Thunder lifting the trophy in 2012, 2014 and 2019. Thunder have reached the Grand Final on one other occasion in 2016 but failed to win the title on that occasion. With a proud history of success, Thunder are regularly tipped to make the top four and challenge for the title.

Superleague Titles: 2012, 2014 and 2018

Official Website: CLICK HERE


Fixtures Players
Manchester Thunder

Kerry Almond

Manchester Thunder

Eleanor Cardwell

Yomi Eza-Wilson of Manchester Thunder.

Yomi Eza-Wilson

Nat Haythornthwaite

Natalie Haythornthwaite

Manchester Thunder

Laura Malcolm

Manchester Thunder

Elia McCormick

Manchester Thunder

Joyce Mvula

Manchester Thunder

Caroline O’Hanlon

Manchester Thunder

Lois Pearson

Emma Rayner of Manchester Thunder.

Emma Rayner

Yasmin Roebuck of Manchester Thunder.

Yasmin Roebuck

Emilia Roscoe of Manchester Thunder.

Emilia Roscoe

Manchester Thunder

Millie Sanders

Stacey Tankoua of Manchester Thunder.

Stacey Tankoua

Shadine Van Der Merwe

Shadine Van Der Merwe